Human Sty
07 March, 2010 - 1:34 p.m.

Here is my project for the day. Or at least one of them.

Coffee Table Before

I would think I can get this done and more, unless this prime example of laziness is certain proof of my (and the rest of the family's) inability to get anything done. It is quite impressive... the array of items on this coffee table. And the big movie popcorn bag is hiding a 3-hole punch, a kitchen timer, a phone, and a stack of papers/magazines/notebooks. Also not visible are several ketchup, taco sauce, and dipping sauce packets. We are pigs.

I have used this method before to get things done around the house. While effective in the short term, nothing has withstood the test of time. I am still working on that. I suspect kids moving out of my house will help immensely. The time John was away also made keeping this place clean much easier. He claims he is not as piggy as I accuse him of being, but his absence proved otherwise. He refuses to accept that.

Hopefully, I will stick with something and return with a cleaner coffee table photo and the next project.

---------------------------------------------

One Year Ago Today:

|

< previous | next >