A Slightly Bigger Challenge
14 March, 2010 - 10:22 a.m.

I have not been highly successful in my quest for a clean house, but I am making progress. Tiny, little steps. There wasn't much to do with the media tower, but I did get it done.

Media Tower After

I just wish the weather was the same as the day I took the before picture. The after is dim and grainy because it was so dark in the house, even at 3 PM with the windows wide open and two lamps on.

Dreary days make it hard to get things done. I too often give in to the urge to sit on the couch under a blanket (yes, I still use blankets, and no one in this house owns a Snuggie), watching TV, and drinking coffee all day. Some laundry managed to get done despite this strong compulsion to do nothing. I also got really sick of sitting and watching crappy television and went out to spend money that could have been better spent on other things.

Today is another gloomy day like yesterday, but I vow to do more than put a Christmas basket away and dust less than 4 square feet of space. Next up... the very messy end table.

End Table Before

I am pretty sure that, unlike the coffee table, every bit of mess on here is mine. The only reason there isn't a laptop piled on top of there is because I was using it and had it on the coffee table instead.

And no, that is not a Snuggie in the lower left corner. That is my beloved leopard blanket, under which I am typing now. Not for long though. I have obviously have more to do.

---------------------------------------------

One Year Ago Today:
Nothing

|

< previous | next >