About Me
About Me -

Well, golly. I started out thinking I would have a career at this point in my life: lawyer, interior designer, architect, writer, something in fashion. I always thought I would have kids, but it wasn't much more than a thought. I was smart. I had a lot of potential. I was going to go places.

Then I slacked in college.

Then I got pregnant at 20.

Then I got married, and divorced and married and pregnant again. So now I'm a stay at home mom, doing exactly what I never thought I'd do. I never even considered it. Somehow, it's working out ok.

I like way too many things, leaving me scattered and diffused. It also brands me very indecisive. For having 32 years under my belt, I would have thought I'd have more figured out by now instead of less. As the world grows bigger, my knowledge grows smaller. I find it hard not to want to know it all. Focus is not one of my strong points.

Please excuse the flash... had to use a mirror

Some things I do know� I want blue hair, but I settle for red and have a blue wig. I love animals and music and books and art and long walks on the beach. No seriously, but make it alone. There are not enough years in my life to do all I ever want to do. I want to go to Florence, Italy. I want a clean house. I want to finish some of the more than 40 unfinished quilt projects I have in my basement. I hate laundry and dishes. I want to lose weight. I want way too much and not enough. I want to be a good mother. I like sports. I have a bad habit of talking about myself too much.

Want to know more? Try the
survey; Visit the Kabalarian site for a surprisingly accurate description of my nature; and of course, keep reading.

---------------------------------------------

One Year Ago Today:

|

< previous | next >