Post-Party Standstill
17 August, 2005 - 11:32 p.m.

Restless would well describe me today. Strangely enough, so would lazy. I felt the need to do something mentally, but my body only felt like making frequent visits to the kitchen. Somehow, I still managed some treadmill time. How I conned myself into doing that, I haven't figured out, but that's OK. Anything that counteracts my non-stop grazing is good. Considering I agreed to another family beach vacation for next summer, I will need to spend a lot more time on the treadmill. I really don't want to be even fatter than last time. I will have enough to deal with as it is without worrying even more about my hugeness.

After all the craziness of the past couple weeks, I may be suffering a bit of post-party depression. But that has to end, or my house will fall all to hell again, and I kind of like it clean. Moping around doing nothing only worsens my mood too, and I know I've had enough of being in a neverending funk. That is why I must get back to daily chores and that crazy long list of things to do.

It would be nice to finish Booie's room finally. I've been painting in there for two months. A normal person could have had this done in a week at most. My anal-ness in painting and general short attention span has turned this into a summer-long project. Poor girl needs her room back.

I just hope John doesn't stay home tomorrow, but I bet he will. He already mentioned it. Ugh! I don't get anything done when he's home. I just end up irritated that all he ever does when he takes days off is work on his personal projects or simply waste the day away. Every. Time. If I say anything, I get the old guilt-inducing, "Can't I just take a day for myself?" like he never gets those. Most weekends are days for himself. Every day he takes off are days for himself. When the hell is all this slave time he seems to believe I'm imposing? He doesn't do anything. Hammy cleaned and repaired the gutters on the house last week. Ham is much more interested in doing things around the house than the damn homeowner. A fifteen-year-old! That's just not right.

---------------------------------------------

One Year Ago Today:

|

< previous | next >