Will I Write?
20 December, 2000 - 10:18 AM

Will I Write?

I haven't decided if I will continue updating while I'm away. If there were any people I would prefer not to read my journal, it would be my family. If they find it, I'm not going to move it or take it down. I just know it would cause a long discussion and some worry on their part. That's something I prefer to avoid if possible, but not so much that I go to great lengths to keep my identity secret. I don't use a lot of names to keep the search engines from advertising my site to them. That's about as far as I go.

But what about updating while I'm at their house? It just doesn't seem possible to do that without being sneaky, and that's not what this is about. I don't want to put myself in a position where I would feel the need to lie or to delete evidence of where I've been. That would defeat the purpose of going there to relax and enjoy my family. Maybe I'll see if John wants to write some guest entries. Or maybe there won't be an update for three days, or more.

I will be in the air by this time tomorrow if all goes as planned. I'm hoping there will be no blizzards or high winds or any of that nasty stuff. Weather that is not quite bad enough to ground a plane is the worst.

I have tree sap on my pants. Dammit. That has got to be the sappiest tree I've ever had. Does that mean it's fresh?

The wrap-fest has begun, but I have yet to get the laundry-fest in gear. If I don't hop to it, I'm going to have to buy clothes when I get there. That, or wear my mom's clothes from 1972. She's a worse packrat than I am.

I think all these scattered thoughts mean I have nothing to say. It doesn't make a lot of sense to keep trying when there are things to do. So maybe this will be my last entry for a few days. Sorry it's not better. I'll make it up. Until then, read yesterday's late entry if you missed it.


Previous|Next

---------------------------------------------

One Year Ago Today:

|

< previous | next >