Hypocrite!
21 February, 2001 - 11:55 AM

Hypocrite!

My whole rant about junk email began when I got a survey from someone. The thing was, I really liked the idea, because I really wanted to know the answers to those questions from other people. It was more personal than your typical forward this to everyone you know types of emails. It didn't threaten bad luck and just said not to be lame and fill it out. Whatever. I went ahead and answered the questions and sent it back to the two people that sent it to me as well as maybe five other people I thought might like to read what I wrote. I don't care if they send me something back. My purpose was to let those people peek into my head, since I doubt they read my web journal.

I figured I'd go ahead and put the survey here too, because 1) I'm lazy, and 2) I'm trying to get some things done today. I'm losing sight of the coffee table and dining room table, and the carpet is taking on a grayish color from all the dog hair. Why can't you just do these things once and be done with them? So anyway�

1. LIVING ARRANGEMENT?

Zoo... we have animals of all kinds here.

2. WHAT BOOK ARE YOU READING NOW?

Name Dropping by John Kenneth Galbraith

3. WHAT'S ON YOUR MOUSE PAD?

a mouse

4. FAVORITE BOARD GAME?

20 Words or Less

5. FAVORITE MAGAZINE?

Family Fun

6a. FAVORITE SMELLS?

Yankee Buttercream candle, Spring, line-dried linens

6b. LEAST FAVORITE SMELLS?

dog farts, sour milk, the smell of an overturned animal byproducts truck on a hot summer day (Yes, I've been unfortunate enough to smell that.)

7. FAVORITE SOUND?

my kids giggling

8. WORST FEELING IN THE WORLD?

having your child in pain and not being able to do anything about it

9. WHAT IS THE FIRST THING YOU THINK OF WHEN YOU WAKE UP IN THE MORNING?

I can sleep just five more minutes.

10. FAVORITE COLOR?

deep red

11. HOW MANY RINGS BEFORE YOU ANSWER THE PHONE?

2-3

12. FUTURE Child's NAME?

Oops!

13. WHAT IS MOST IMPORTANT IN LIFE?

tie... faith & love

14. FAVORITE FOODS?

cookies, pasta, good steak (with much guilt), anything else not nailed down

15. CHOCOLATE OR VANILLA?

vanilla

16. DO YOU LIKE TO DRIVE FAST?

only on long trips

17. DO YOU SLEEP WITH A STUFFED ANIMAL?

when he's eaten too much, yes

18. STORMS - COOL OR SCARY?

very cool

19. WHAT TYPE WAS YOUR FIRST CAR?

1970 Ford Pick-Up

20. IF YOU COULD MEET ONE PERSON DEAD OR ALIVE?

Thomas Jefferson

21. FAVORITE ALCOHOLIC DRINK?

Banana Cow

22. WHAT IS YOUR ZODIAC SIGN?

Gemini

23. DO YOU EAT THE STEMS OF BROCCOLI?

yes

24. IF YOU COULD HAVE ANY JOB YOU WANTED, WHAT WOULD IT BE?

Writer or Interior Architect and Designer

25. IF YOU COULD DYE YOUR HAIR ANY COLOR?

bright blue, seriously

26. EVER BEEN IN LOVE?

most definitely

27. IS THE GLASS HALF EMPTY OR HALF FULL?

half full

28. FAVORITE MOVIES:

The Matrix, Somewhere In Time (See? I can be a sap.), I'm sure there's more, but I can't think of them.

29. DO YOU TYPE WITH YOUR FINGERS ON THE RIGHT KEYS?

yep

30. WHAT'S UNDER YOUR BED?

books, magazines, dog and cat hair, killer dust bunnies, a box of

summer clothes, sometimes a cat, sometimes a dog head (still attached to the dog)

31. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE NUMBER?

13

32. FAVORITE SPORT TO WATCH?

hockey

33. SAY ONE NICE THING ABOUT THE PERSON WHO SENT THIS TO YOU.

She's a loving, kind, generous, remarkable person. Oh, did you say "one?"

34. FROM THE PEOPLE YOU EMAILED THIS TO-WHO IS MOST LIKELY TO RESPOND?

I usually never respond to this stuff, and I know quite a few like me. Hopefully everyone will.

35. FROM THE PEOPLE YOU EMAILED THIS TO-WHO IS LEAST LIKELY TO RESPOND?

Now, that would be mean.


Previous|Next

---------------------------------------------

One Year Ago Today:

|

< previous | next >