Adventure Race Training
Adventure Race Training -

Slow to start, but it will pick up, or I'll change to the title to "Another Screw-Up"

22 March, 2001 - Various Memos

  • A couple of fun notes included in here to my hurting calf and my fat cells.

20 March, 2001 - How I�m Doing

  • Could be better. Could be worse. At least I�m working at it.

18 March, 2001 - Owie, Owie, Owie

  • It seems the plan is working, because I�m sore as hell.

16 March, 2001 - The Plan

  • In an effort to jump start myself, I join a exercise and nutrition plan.

12 March, 2001 - Overboard

  • Amidst all the talk about my drinking and partying, I find out my AR teammate hasn�t dumped me, even when he saw me and offered to work out with me as a trainer. Oh yeah!

9 March, 2001 - TGI�

  • Worth skipping if unless you want to see about two sentences dedicated to my AR partner and working out in a very long message.

7 March, 2001 - Mornings Like These

  • You saw it a long time ago, but I�m just beginning to realize I�m painting myself into a corner by not getting on the ball.

2 March, 2001 - Cunthia

  • Just scroll down to the very end of this entry to get an update on my workout.

24 February, 2001 - Excuses No More

  • It took over a month, but I finally worked out again. Siphon out all my cookie talk to get to it.

2 February, 2001 - Crap Cakes

  • Find the very last paragraph, and you will find I was not yet able to overcome the wrench thrown into my training plan by my daughter�s illness.

7 January, 2001 - Pooped Out, Poopy Attitude

  • Sounding like a broken record in many ways, but I am training hard.

4 January, 2001 - Insecure

  • The fact I�m overweight and out of shape hits hard. I worry my teammate will dump me. I have to be my own support crew.

30 December, 2000 - Run, run,� but I�m no Gingerbread Man

  • Day 4 of training, and I already doubt myself.

17 December, 2000 - Thwarted by Germs

  • The day after I set my goal in place, I get sick, but I will overcome.

15 December, 2000 - Blisters, no sleep and physical exertion? Sign me up!

  • I have a goal to compete in an adventure race. This is the day it goes from a dream to that goal.

---------------------------------------------

One Year Ago Today:

|

< previous | next >