Mornings Like These
7 March, 2001 - 9:58 AM

Mornings Like These

It's one of those mornings where I need to mainline my coffee. Unfortunately, I was completely out of coffee this morning, so I dragged ass. I got the kids to school and headed straight to Dunkin Donuts where I ran into another mom. Of course, I saw her there because I looked like shit. That's the way things go on these kinds of mornings.

Much to my joy, the kids went to school at the usual time this morning. Booie is supposed to go to a friend's house to play after school, but I haven't heard from the mother since Monday, so I'm really unsure. I did all the preparations for it, but since I don't know if this is going to go ahead or not, I'm stuck as if I were still going to pick Booie up from school. I just might have to pick her up, and I don't want to be mid-workout or out walking the dog when the school calls to find out where the hell I am.

So I'm making excuses not to work out again, you see. I didn't do it yesterday, because I was so tired that I lay down and came this close to falling asleep when the kids started bugging me every thirty seconds. I never nap, so I know I'm tired when I can actually fall asleep anytime before 11 PM. Still, that's not the only thing that got in the way of me working out. The biggest thing was the wrinkly organ housed inside my skull. I'm not going to let it get in the way today. If I have to wait until the kids are in bed, I will work out.

I realized yesterday I have no way of getting back down to last year's vacation weight before this year's vacation. That sucks ass. I was really starting to look good too, but then John had to go and get in a good band causing all kinds of problems that made me eat. And eat. And eat, because I don't know how to deal with my problems in a constructive manner. I suck. The best I can do is stop this runaway train and start to get healthy again. That means Billy and I are going to have get together more often, and food and I are going to have to break up. I should have given that up for Lent.


Previous|Next

---------------------------------------------

One Year Ago Today:

|

< previous | next >