Points for Effort
08 August, 2005 - 9:53 p.m.

While John did not come home and talk to me, he did come straight to the bedroom where I was, lay with me and snuggled with me even while I wrote and read. That was good, and I'm pretty happy about it. It does not take place of doing what he said he would do and letting me know the status, but it is good. I'm still going to be irritated when I have to ask if he found a therapist and made an appointment. The fact he hasn't said anything is a good sign he didn't do it. If that's the case and he's avoiding telling me, it serves to make me more irritated. But now I'm in one of those difficult situations, because we've had a good evening, and he was so nice when he came home. He will use it against me if I bring up any grievance. I really should stop letting him be nice to me when something needs addressed.

10:51 p.m. - The Never-Ending Entry Day

That went better than planned. He did do some checking, but he didn't make any calls. He wanted to check with me first. I don't know why, but it doesn't matter. He at least did something, and I'll accept that. Plus he was nice to me when he came home.

I finished another book. I just started it yesterday. I cannot afford to be reading like this. I either have to start catching some Bookcrossing releases, or I will have to try doing the library thing again. At the rate I've been going, I'll have to go back to get more books so often, I won't incur any fines. We have an awfully small library, but they do have a loan program. I think I'll make a visit once I've plowed through what I have. These should last me almost two weeks.

In just three weeks, the kids will be back in school. I am not looking forward to it. I so enjoy having them home. It seems like summer just started. There is never enough time or money to do everything I'd like. Not having a vacation really stunk too. I so want to go camping again. I do think we will set up the tent in the back next week. I think it would be fun. I want to ahve a picnic in the park one day too. There have to be some memorable fun things about this summer.

I decided to take some classes at the community college this fall. Well, one class at least. Maybe it will get the ball rolling. I'll see what kind of writing classes they have. I may as well try writing. I've always loved it. I obviously still do. I guess I just never believed I was good enough to make a living of it. But I never tried, letting my fear hold me back. So I'm going to try it. If I fail, then I'll know. As it stands, it won't be any worse.

---------------------------------------------

One Year Ago Today:

|

< previous | next >