Camera Fixed - Animal Pictures
10 March, 2002 - 10:25 a.m.

Camera Fixed - Animal Pictures

I got a surprise package Friday. John got me a couple gifts that came in the mail this past week, so I was wondering if maybe he got me another one. He tortured me with the other two, since he told me about them before I got them, so I thought maybe he finally learned to keep a surprise a true surprise rather than telling me I had a surprise coming. I hate that. If it's to be a surprise, make it a surprise. He just loves to torment me with his surprises. I often wonder if he's really doing it as a treat to me or a treat to himself, because he seems to take deep pleasure in watching me beg, plead, pout and groan when I know something is coming, but I don't know what. But I got gifts, so I guess I can't complain. Too much.

Anyway, this third thing came by UPS, and I was really surprised, because John hadn't told me about this one. Hammy brought it in the house and handed to me. Sure enough, my name was on the address label. I was more curious and confused than anything, until I saw the return address. It was the digital camera!

I did finally send it in for repair the end of last month. It only took me four months. That's four months of warranty coverage I wasted, because I will surely do something stupid and clumsy again. And since the company fixed my camera (and even cleaned it) after my first error, I could surely get away with it again. Turns out, some simple switch came loose, so it really wasn't a major repair. I could have had my camera back for Christmas had I sent it in right away, but no. I'm a total idiot. If you ever doubted, you may doubt it no longer.

I am so thrilled to have my camera back that I started taking pictures right away, and of what would a person take pictures one after another? Well, animals of course! I took pictures of the kids too, but they won't be gracing this place any time soon. I'm still too paranoid and uncomfortable with that, especially when I have a six-year-old girl with "loose sockets" as my MIL says. That girl has some serious hip action going on, and she loves to pose for the camera. I just can't get the vision of all those creepy people searching for childen on the web using my babies for their fantasies. The animals will have to do.

Biddy's a crack ho

Biddy rarely takes a good picture. She either looks pissed, possessed, drugged or stupid, which pretty much encompasses her entire personality, so I guess it's appropriate. Here she is sleeping next to her favorite heat register and dimebag of catnip. She drags that thing around wherever she sleeps. She makes sure to get her money's worth.

Don't tell, but Asia's my favorite.

This is my beautiful boy. He rarely takes a bad picture. I think it's because he's so perfect.

I was sleeping here!

Here is Kaya on her new, beloved bed. Asia has taken to lying on it too, and Kaya does not appreciate that, but she also doesn't do anything about it. She loves her new bed. She does not love that I got the camera back, especially since the first picture I took with it is a very unflattering picture of her with the flash glaring off a big zit she has under her nose. I spared her the embarassment of showing that pic, but I might be tempted to dig it out later if someone asks.


Decluttering:

Nothing


Previous|Next

---------------------------------------------

One Year Ago Today:

|

< previous | next >