My Dream Valentine Letter
14 February, 2002 - 11:05 a.m.

My Dream Valentine Letter

I wish I didn't have to dream this letter, but unfortunately, I do. I wish this letter could just be about how wonderful he thinks I am rather than apologizing and asking for forgiveness after breaking my heart and my trust. I wish a lot of things. I wish you have a Happy Valentine's Day and that you too aren't writing your own dream letter.

Dear Cindy,

I really do love you, I know you don't feel that so much right now, and I'm so sorry for that. I can't believe I did what I did, and no matter what the reason, I still did it, and it's still not right. It will never, ever be right.

I lost my head that night. If I could go back and change it, just to turn on my brain that night, I would. You don't know how much I wish I could do that. This is the greatest regret of my life.

I hope you will come to believe me when I say I did learn from this. I will never, ever do it again. I can promise you I will not give into temptation, something I couldn't say before. Some people need to learn things the hard way, and in this case, it was I. I pray you can find it in your heart to forgive me. I know that will take time, but know I will be sorry forever, even after you find faith in me again.

I love you. I love only you. You are the person I want to spend my life with, and I will do whatever it takes to have you. You are beautiful, and I am attracted to you like no one else. I love you when you're "fat." I love you when you haven't showered. I love you with dog breath in the morning. I love you when you take the time and effort to make yourself up. I love you all the time, and you are the most desirable woman I have ever known. If anything good came out of what I did, it would be that I know without a doubt, you are the perfect, sexiest most beautiful one for me.

I will be patient. I know I said that before, but I mean it. I will understand and let you get it out every time your anger and sadness well up inside you again. I will hold you and comfort you when you're hurting like that, even if you yell at me, because I know you need it. And if you push away, I'll try again� and again, until you're ready. I will listen without offering explanations. When you ask, "Why?" I will tell you the truth� because I was stupid.

I was stupid, Cindy. I have no legitimate reasons for what I did. It was just wrong� wrong in every way. I was dumb. I just hope that I wasn't so dumb that you can't forgive me, because if you can't, I will never be able to forgive myself.

Please let me back into your heart. I will love you the way you deserve to be loved. I will always love you, even if you can't get past this. That's how deep this flows in me.

Forever, faithfully yours,

John


Decluttering:

This is still the last thing on my mind.


Previous|Next

One year ago
It's the Estrogen Talking - You can probably guess there's some menstrual chatter here as well as why I don't want any more kids.

---------------------------------------------

One Year Ago Today:

|

< previous | next >