Try, Try Again
14 March, 2005 - 10:02 p.m.

Got up. Didn't eat. Got dressed. Felt exhausted. Lay down. Slept through alarm until 11:30. Couldn't wait to eat through the whole lunch hour. Couldn't get to the lab in time. Ate and ruined my plan to get my blood drawn today. Ended up blowing the rest of the afternoon.

I'm disappointed in myself today, even though I did get some things done. Cookie money is in. The last of the cookies are gone. I took the kids shopping for John's birthday. It's just so much didn't get done that I feel should have that I just can't feel like I can see anything good about the day. All I can do is make up for it tomorrow. Which I will do.

iShape's been down since Saturday, and I didn't print my workouts for this week, so I know I missed weights today. Don't know if I had cardio, but I suspect I did. I didn't do anything. I'll make up the weights tomorrow, and I'm sure I can make up the cardio too, but that doesn't keep me from self-criticizing. I'l lhave to repeat last weeks' weights if iShape isn't back up. I'm not counting on it. They list it being down the 13th and 14th from 12:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. Well, it's been since Saturday morning, and it's still not up. This upgrade better be good.

At least I know I'll get cardio done tomorrow on my fancy, new treadmill. You'd think it was my birthday tomorrow. I'll feel that way anyway. I already do. I have that same anticipation as when I was a kid who couldn't wait until after school the next day to open my gifts. The treadmill even comes between 3:00 and 3:30. It's such a flashback.

I don't have school to keep me occupied, but I do have a blood test, a lunch date with John, a trip to the post office, and I still have to get John a gift from me. I can keep myself busy the whole time. Question is... will I?

One thing I do know. I'll sleep tonight even after having slept all morning. I was up late last night with a headache, and I'm worn out from period, day one.

---------------------------------------------

One Year Ago Today:

|

< previous | next >