Time Waster
18 November, 2000 - 10:18 AM

Too tired to care

I waste entirely too much time on the computer. I'm finding more and more journals I like to read and web sites I like to visit and forums I like to participate in. Really, that's all I want to do today� waste time on the computer. I want to play with the graphics for my web journal. I think I spent an hour on that thing. Yeah, an hour. That's how little I know about this web and graphic stuff. I think I've wasted the past two days on these kinds of things.

My back not being quite right certainly doesn't help my cause. I am afraid to do practically any housework, because I don't want to make my back worse. I made it worse shaving my legs on Wednesday, for god's sake. Everything takes ten times longer than usual, and since I hate doing all this stuff in the first place, I want to do it even less. It's very difficult to motivate myself when I can't bend over at all, and I have to walk like a duck.

I really do have to walk like a duck. I have to stick my big, fat ass way out and kind of shuffle along. I shudder to even think of going out in public like this, but I have to. One of the very few good things about the cold right now is my coat hides my quacky posture a bit.

At least I'm still getting rid of stuff every day. I'm doing pretty well with that. What did I give myself? Five days? It's only four at this point, so I guess we'll see. The weekends are always a challenge for me.

Speaking of weekends, J is actually trying to find a sitter, so I can go see the band. I didn't even have to say anything. I know I said I would give up trying, but every once in a while I start interpreting his wanting me to be there with how much he loves me. And if I do that, it means he really doesn't love me much at all, because the closest contact I have with that whole band thing is him telling me how great their show was and how much fun everyone had. Even though I know it has nothing to do with his love for me, I get all goofy-jealous sometimes. It's stupid, but, well� yeah, that.

Now it's almost time for me to walk up to the school and pick up L. I haven't even run a brush through my hair yet today. It's just one of those days, and it's supposed to snow. Did I mention I hate winter? I thought so. Man, I'm in a bad mood.


Today I got rid of:

Old pair of ripped up Keds


Previous|Next

---------------------------------------------

One Year Ago Today:

|

< previous | next >