Two Goals, One Day
18 March, 2010 - 3:35 p.m.

Finally got the end table cleaned off. It only took me close to a week. Notice the angelic light of the After photo.

End Table BeforeEnd Table After

This turned out to be a much bigger project than expected. There was a lot of crap underneath this table that I did not bother photographing. It ended up turning into a massive vacuuming project too, because I moved the sofa to get under the end table and discovered many missing items and lots of dirt there too. I also found that the broken spring in the sofa has been digging into the wood floor underneath, and gouged up a pretty big area of floor. I am not too happy about that. But I do like having two clean tables in my living room.

The last real messes of the living room are housed on one of the chairs and in front of the coat closet.

I will deal with those later, because I got books! I ordered several writing books to help me finish off that novel. I have held onto this belief that I must go to school and get a degree in order to be a real writer. John told me he doesn't believe this at all, and that I underestimate myself. So I'm giving self-learning a try. So I'm going to do some reading and maybe a few exercises before I have to leave.

I'll meet John, and we will do unexpected sofa shopping. We have both decided there will be no quality upholstered furniture purchased until our two young apes are out of the house. They are the main cause of the broken spring, and I don't want to spend a fortune on another sofa for them to break (and stain). You'd think I had toddlers.

---------------------------------------------

One Year Ago Today:
So Much Nothing

|

< previous | next >