Winter Returns
21 March, 2002 - 4:48 p.m.

Winter Returns

Booie's been home the past two days with a temp and sore throat, and that always throws a wrench in my plans. I haven't done a whole lot these two days, but I had planned on doing a lot more. I really ought to learn how to overcome these things.

As always weather is a big factor for me and my moods, and what was a pretty nice day out there turned ugly in the last hour. The temperature dropped ten degrees and the rain turned to these little snow pellets that made a lot of noice bouncing off the windows. Now it looks like plain, old snow, but it's coming down at a severe angle, and it's already covered the neighbor's roof. I read a weather report that said we might get a half inch very quickly as this front moves through. And here I thought just maybe we were done with winter for the season. Wishful thinking.

I've been a bit of a bum, and that never makes for interesting writing. I mean really� when the only reason you leave the house is to take your sick kid to the doctor and then go to the grocery store to pick up a prescription and a few food items, what is there to say? So yeah, I sat on my butt, and then I sat on my butt some more, and then I ate some cookies, and then I sat on my butt while Booie sat on me watching TV, and then I yawned, blah, blah, blah. No fun. I didn't even lose weight for the second week in a row, and I haven't exercised in two days (yet) or given up eating crap. Though that might be train wreckish in nature, it's still not interesting.

John and I have been totally geeking out over this computer game. We play almost every single evening. If it's not one of us, it's the other that suggests "just one hour." We aren't even halfway through, and we've been at it for a bit less than a month. I might be pretty boring for quite a while here.

There aren't even any feuds going on over vacation anymore. I was all riled up about that over a week ago. Now everyone has settled down, and people seemed determined to make this a good time, so I've even quit worrying about it. In fact, I'm getting downright excited, even though I haven't lost weight for two weeks, and I have a swimsuit looming in my future. We reserved a hotel room for our trip down there, so we don't have to drive the whole way in one day and be crabby our first night there. It would be especially bad, because that one day we would have been driving was my birthday. That would totally suck. Now I'll be only three or four hours away, and we even get a hot breakfast with our reservation. I love breakfast. That's the way to start a birthday.

I was supposed to run this evening with my partner, but this snow waylaid those plans. Neither one of us want to be out driving or, more accurately, running in this crap. It will wait another few days when the weather finally decides to go Spring again. I'm glad we at least made contact and have plans for running again. Partners help get me going so much. I have all these dreams of running along the beach while on vacation, and I won't be able to do that if I don't get my ass out on the pavement (or crushed rock as the case may be) more often.

Instead, I'm going to make myself do some Tae-Bo again. I still do Tae-Bo, even though I'm not the faithful follower I once was. I still believe it is a fantastic workout, and I always get great results when I do it regularly. That "regularly" part is the problem though. I haven't done anything regularly in a week. If I can get three advanced workouts in this week though, I'll be happy. I can manage that, can't I? Tell me I can. In fact, I really should get to that now, so I'm not doing it when John gets home. I'm not ready for that yet. The yoga with John home is bad enough.


Decluttering:

Booie leotard that got gum on it
Hat
Shirt I never wore
Booie dress and tights
Hair brush
Necklace


Previous|Next

One year ago
Cindy's Do-It-Yourself Truck Repair - I did something stupid, and then I fixed it... sort of.

---------------------------------------------

One Year Ago Today:

|

< previous | next >