Power Girl is Making a Comeback
22 January, 2001 - 9:44 PM

This is another in a series transposed from my paper journal that was written while I was with my daughter at the hospital.

Power Girl is Making a Comeback

Booie had a very good day today. She rode in a wheelchair, even though it had to lay back to accomodate her. She got to go to the playroom and actually play this time. I left after lunch, and John kept her busy all afternoon. She played with toys and games and did crafts. She had a great day and has done well so far this evening but for some knee pain that was eased with a hot pack. Hopefully the night will go as well.

She still has pain with the IV flush, but she's tolerating it and has kept the same IV. It's working well, so I'm hopeful that will continue.

Today was a lot better for me too. Boo's better day helped immensely. My MIL came by early and stayed too, so I wasn't so lonely and hungry (she brough breakfast too). Going home and not being exhausted was really nice. I spent most of the time showering and putzing on the computer, but I did do a little laundry and ran the dishwasher. Making phone calls was even pleasant because I had good news to tell.

Updating people started me thinking how unusual something like this is. I guess I always just thought we were really lucky to have such a healthy family. It's the usual that will never happen to me syndrome.


Previous|Next

---------------------------------------------

One Year Ago Today:

|

< previous | next >