Anticipating the Cash Trickle
23 June 2005 - 10:29 p.m.

It doesn't seem to take much at all to wear me out. I spend not even half an afternoon cleaning the garage, and I'm toast for the evening. I would imagine my fatness is the greatest factor. Rather than help myself with that though, I ate an ice cream cone this evening. Argh!

I made good progress on the garage. Like an idiot, I didn't take before and after pics. I only thought about it after I was well into what I did for the day. So much for documenting that for the journal. It's not like I don't have plenty of mess left all over my house for that. If I remember to do it next time.

I have quite a few things for Goodwill tomorrow. I joined a local Freecycle group, but I'm not offering this stuff. I just want rid of it. Yesterday. I have lots of other things to put up there. Right now though, I just need to purge some things.

I also need to send some things. Well, one thing, because I'm out of packing tape. So I'll also buy packing tape. Then I can send more things Monday.

I'll probably make a laundromat stop Monday too. I'll have to go back at least one other day. I'd like to wash all our sleeping bags, but I don't want to be there all day. Some will likely need double washed.

Out of everything I'm doing tomorrow, I am absolutely going to the bookstore. I am tired of this book drought. I may not have cute shoes, but I'm getting some books! I think part of the reason I've been writing so much though is because I'm not reading all the time. I like the writing, but I have to read. I feel like my dog ran away when I don't have a book. Or five.

---------------------------------------------

One Year Ago Today:

|

< previous | next >