2004 Entry Three
24 August, 2004 - 9:35 a.m.

I dropped by to see how long it's been since I wrote anything, and I was surprised there actually were a couple entries written this year. I don't remember them at all. I'm sure no one else does either.

Since that long ago March entry, I quit my overwhelming job and applied at Pitt but didn't get my financial aid form in on time to get a student loan. I also took a couple of vacations and thoroughly hate US Airways now. I hope they do go out of business. My handmade soap provider decided to move to Florida and quit making soap, so she gave me everything. Doesn't sound like such a big deal, but everything was several hundred dollars worth of stuff. I have since found out I absolutely love making soap and lotion and other bath and body goodies, so I'm going into business myself with built-in customers. Yeehaw! Good thing I didn't get registered for classes.

Both kids got older and bigger. The boy is taller than me now. More than anything before, I felt this officially marked me as old. And the fact that he's a high school freshman. High school. Ugh.

I'm fatter than ever too. I hit an all-time high about two months ago. I rather quit stressing over the whole weight thing though, and I've found I'm pretty happy.

The drugs help the happy. I'm still on an antidepressant. I just went for a med check last week and am undergoing a medication switch due to lack of orgasm from the Lexapro. Everything else about it is fantastic, but no O trumps that.

John and I are doing better than ever, and I've found I like him a whole lot more. He won't admit it, but his parents' split changed him. We get along better than ever while his parents, brother, and cousin are all recently divorced or going to be. His dad has gotten a bit strange. I could write a novel about his perfect family that isn't. Maybe later.

I'm going to drink some coffee and play video games now. Then I'm going to make a batch of soap. I love not having a real job anymore.

---------------------------------------------

One Year Ago Today:

|

< previous | next >