So Far Today...
28 March, 2001 - 10:54 a.m.

So Far Today�

Breakfast: I was supposed to have a whole wheat bagel, a tablespoon of cream cheese, half a cup of strawberries and eight ounces of coffee. I did pretty well, except I substituted orange juice for the strawberries, because the berries in the store right now are pitiful. Oh, and I still put cream in my coffee, but it's Land O Lakes Fat Free Half and Half. That is the best stuff ever made.

Kids: Booie stayed home today because she was tired, and I'm a sucker. It was a tired kind of day, and I have to admit, I was lured by the idea I wouldn't have to get dressed and go out in the cold to take her in. This counts as one of her free days though, so she's all out.

Hammy has been up early the past two days to take a shower in the morning. It is beginning. He's eating more too. Oh good lord, he's only ten! He cannot be worried about his appearance and eating like a teenager already! God help me!

Work: Haven't done a lick. The usual things are waiting for me, but I'm not even out of my pajamas yet. Aren't you jealous? I know you are.

Exercise: Well, gee� seeing as how I'm not dressed, I haven't done that either. Today's assigned plan is weights. I'm adding a run too, but that will have to wait until later since I can't leave Booie by herself at home. I'm responsible like that.

Computer: I've spent way over my allotted time already, and I say, fuck it. Some days you just have to do what you want, and if that means arguing about crate training over at Threeway Action, then so be it.

Future Plans: Besides the run and weights, I have laundry (don't I always?), a trip to the grocery store and cleaning Boo's room on the agenda for today. This keyboard needs a good scrubbing too.

Good News: I found a training partner. Actually John found one for me. He works with a girl that was in a triathlon last summer and wants to get a team together for the adventure race. She hasn't worked out since that event, so she's only a little ahead of me in fitness. We're starting Monday. I am so geeked over this.

This Week: Looks incredibly lonely. John is gone the next three evenings in a row with band practice and two gigs, then I'm out the one after that for a scrapbook party. That means I need to dig out all my scrapbook stuff that has gathered blankets of dust since the last scrapbook party many months ago.

And Now: I think I'll put some clothes on.


Previous|Next

---------------------------------------------

One Year Ago Today:

|

< previous | next >