Breaking a Slump
30 May, 2005 - 11:11 p.m.

Is this pen ever going to die or just carry on faintly? I thought I liked it when I first used it, but it's smoothness is failing to override the shitty quality.

That's important stuff.

Not feeling quite so crazy, which is the sure sign of my mood improving. Maybe tomorrow I'll actually resume using the large debt (aka treadmill) downstairs. And I could use my dumbbells again. My arms already look less toned. I'm getting depressed again thinking about it.

I'm working again tomorrow. This office work isn't too bad, and I'm only working about four fours. I get to talk to people, and it gets me up and going. I believe that's what helped put me on the road back out of the pit.

Meanwhile, John's grandfather is in the hospital after falling and breaking his hip yesterday after being at the family cookout at MIL's. John's grandma even managed to make it there. John's other gram was feeling better, so it was a nice day. But then it turned, and Pap needs surgery tomorrow morning. Then John's Aunt went into the hospital for a clot this afternoon. Same hospital too. She'll probably be having another angio. Not a good weekend for John's family, which almost makes me feel guilty for feeling better.

I hope to get a good night's sleep tonight. We got up early today to take Hammy to a parade the school band did. It was a nice, little parade and ceremony, and I'm glad we went. I wish I would have had more sleep though, since I haven't had much all weekend from being obsessed with Myst IV. Hammy got it for my birthday. I finished it last night, but the Nascar race kept me up. We were delayed starting it on the Tivo because we got home from the cookout well after it started. So my adventure game addiction and guilty pleasure have robbed me of much-needed sleep. And here I am writing late at night.

John's not here yet though. His Magic Online addiction snared him, but he'll be here soon.

We are such geeks.

---------------------------------------------

One Year Ago Today:

|

< previous | next >