Wearing Down
22 December, 2001 - 11:27 a.m.

Wearing Down

Some days, no matter how much you want to do things, your body just says "No!" That's what mine did to me today. I did not get out of my pajamas all day long. I got off the couch a whole lot less than I would have liked. The only things I did get done were ones I could do in a sitting position that didn't require too much running around for supplies. So I did finish making the gingerbread man tags, and I wrapped some gifts, but that's it.

Now I have one day left to do some things and two for others. It's now a matter of priorities. What's necessary? What can wait? What will make me feel really bad if it's not done?

Mostly, it's down to wrapping and cookie baking. I haven't done a lick of baking, so tomorrow is slated to be a marathon baking day. In between batches, I'll wrap what I can. I'll probably make myself sick again, but at least the stuff will be done.

Though I was completely exhausted today, I do feel better. I'm not coughing near as much, and the phlegm production has decreased considerably. I hope the continued stress doesn't get me again.

And this is about all I have the energy to do. I'm using the time I started this entry, even though I finished it after midnight. I had to take the dog out and was distracted by a gift that needed wrapping. Now I think I need wrapping... in a blanket, on a bed.


Decluttering is on Christmas vacation.


Previous|Next

---------------------------------------------

One Year Ago Today:

|

< previous | next >