Decluttering
Decluttering -

I am a slob, and my house looks like it

13 March, 2001 - Bad Employee

Some of the stuff in my head that prevents me from succeeding in digging out of my mess.


3 March, 2001 - Should-a, Would-a, Could-a

What�s the best answer to your clutter nightmare? Shelves, unless you don�t know what you need.


2 February, 2001 - Crap Cakes

After a big gap caused by my daughter�s illness, I get back to cleaning.


7 January, 2001 - Pooped Out, Poopy Attitude

It really sucks when you�re the only one who seems to care whether the house is clean or not. See the bottom half of this entry for the cleaning info if you don�t care what adventure race training I�m doing.


2 January, 2001 - No, it�s not a landfill

This is a perfect example of why I need to get rid of half the stuff I own. Pictures of my unbelievably messy basement included.


29 December, 2000 - I�m Hopeless

After a Christmas hiatus, I�m back to decluttering. See what gave me that needed kick in the pants to get going again, as in ever buy something you know you already have because you can�t find it? Yeah, that would be me.


3 December, 2000 - Discarding the Past

Some days my vow to get rid of things was forgotten, but this day I got rid of some things without even thinking. I also got rid of a few bad ideas in my head.


29 November, 2000 - Sleep or Sanity

A day in the life of cleaning but not wanting to do it.� I talk about my attachment to my possessions which makes it awfully hard to get rid of things. Miscellaneous chatter also included.


15 November, 2000 - I make one of many resolutions

The very beginning of my commitment to declutter. Almost all of the following entries up until 14 February, with a big gap at Christmas and in January when my daughter was sick, contain what I threw out each day.

---------------------------------------------

One Year Ago Today:

|

< previous | next >