My Daughter's Illness
My Daughter's Illness -

It's a long story I refer to quite often - the worst time of my life

14 March, 2001 - Hospital Revisited

L�s first real illness since getting sick causes a trip back to the hospital, but this was only a visit.


23 February, 2001 - Two Sides

An update on L�s remarkable recovery.


13 February, 2001 - Refresher Course

L goes back to school, and I go with her.


12 February, 2001 - Building an Anger Tower

Though the scene is L�s neurology appointment and some details about her disease, the subject is more my frustration with a crappy day.


1 February, 2001 - Just In Time

I have some really irrational fears about L�s recovery.


27 January, 2001 - Precious Sleep

I get enough sleep to feel alive again.


25 January, 2001 - What Matters

After a really horrible night home, we have a great first day.


24 January, 2001 - Maybe a Light

Very short. Hope we go home.


23 January, 2001 - It�s a Shortie

Believe the title.


22 January, 2001 - Power Girl is Making a Comeback

We finally have a good day full of hope.


21 January, 2001 - Furry Medicine

A simple explanation of her condition and realizing treatment doesn�t necessarily mean she will get better quickly.


20 January, 2001 - An Artist�s Inspiration

The very first steps in a long ride back to recovery.


19 January, 2001 - Please, no more rollercoaster

We finally seem to get some answers, and treatment is on the way.


18 January, 2001 - Not So Mysterious

Just a blurb, because I was tired.


17 January, 2001 - Like a Tennis Match, Only Scary

A slew of tests and still no answers.


15 January, 2001 - Questioning Everything

L goes on morphine, and I wonder how much of her yelling is for show. This caused me great guilt when I found out what was really wrong with her.


14 January, 2001 - No Real Answers

L gets worse, and we try to help too much.


13 January, 2001 - Beginning of the Mystery

We don�t know what�s wrong, but we are glad L got some pain relief.


14 January, 2001 - no title

Just a note to say she was admitted to the hospital.


12 January, 2001 - No more butt-kickin� action

First half has nothing to do with L but everything to do with my Grandma�s fascination with Walker, Texas Ranger. The last half is a good example of a man who should not be a doctor.� Had I followed my instincts and not listened to him, my daughter would have had pain relief two days sooner than she did.


11 January, 2001 - Another parenthood struggle

This is the day L quit walking. We had a diagnosis, but it was the wrong one.


8 January, 2001 - When Mom isn�t all-powerful

Little did I know this was the beginning of a very bad month.

---------------------------------------------

One Year Ago Today:

|

< previous | next >