Headcold Insomnia
2 May, 2005 - 12:50 a.m.

I have such a hard time sleeping when I'm sick. I didn't think to have John get some Nyquil until way late. I hope Sudafed will do. My nose does seem more clear which will help a lot. I am never using Zycam again. It burns the shit out of my nasal passages right at the top of my throat. Then it felt swollen back there will into this morning. I sprayed it early evening before. That was my second time, and I'm sick as ever both times. I'll stick to zinc in tablet form. Even those nasty lozenges are better.

John backed into a fence with my car. That thing is hexed. My first and only car purchase, and it gets fucked up time and again. I haven't seen it, but John said it was just paint transfer. I almost don't want to look. I can't believe he backed into a fence with a Civic. It's not like the truck where you can't see low things. He said we're even now, like it compares. Didn't apologize either. That was the first thing I did when I dented the truck. Like I wasn't pissed enough at him without that.

This band better not do any big recordings ever again. John left before noon and didn't get home until after 8:30. I'm at home sick with the kids and Hammy going out with friends after having a bunch over last night. I don't feel like driving anywhere, and we have no easy food at all. Of course, he told me how he couldn't leave any earlier. I really hate this shit. I don't enjoy even going to see them much anymore. I opted to stay home for their show Friday night. I'm just tired of it.

That, and everything else, it seems. Maybe I won't be so angry when I feel better. I don't feel any less rational though. Just crabbier. And I don't have a book to read, dammit.

I was reading Dr. Shapiro's Picture Perfect Weight Loss in the tub because I was desperate. That's not bathtub fare. And now matter how much any diet book bores me, they don't make me sleepy.

Neither does writing tonight. Even the Sudafed isn't knocking me out. God, I hate being sick. And angry. But I'm lighter. Not all is lost. Please let tomorrow be better. It doesn't start well with having to get up and having neighbor beast child coming over. What did I ever do to deserve that on a good day? If only I could kennel and muzzle her. I've tried to tolerate her, even like her. But I can't. She's too damn annoying, defiant, loud, impatient, selfish, and lazy. She has no social boundaries. And she's kooky, which can be endearing if not coupled with everything else. Little troll. I'd feel sorry for her if she didn't irritate me so much. One can only take being hit in the head with wadded up paper for the cat so many times. Before 8 AM, that would be once. Nothing like starting off each weekday crabby.

---------------------------------------------

One Year Ago Today:

|

< previous | next >