Three Down
7 December, 2004 - 4:48 p.m.

It's probably more like four, since I'm not calling FIL's girlfriend without getting better responses on the message boards. I only got one, saying to tell her in a nice way, "Thanks, but no thanks." No one addressed how to get into stores. I even asked again. I guess I need to try somewhere else.

I got Booie to the doctor. She probably has a bladder infection and pneumonia. It took forever to get the x-ray. We waited in the waiting room for waht seemed like a year with the loud toddler and negligent father who is really lucky I didn't turn him into one of the stiffs like in the book I was tyring to read. He was already acting like a stiff while his child said, "Daddy," about 8000 times. Asshole. Wish now I would have said something.

Anyway, I left at 10:30 AM to get Booie from school and got to the vet's at 1:30 PM. At least I managed to get something else done.

I finished updating the web site which is always a real job. Fixed what wasn't right too.

Submitted my site to an Arts & Crafts list. Advertising for free would be nice. Wish Froogle would get back to me.

I made the Ginger Glow Salt Scrub for the gift baskets. Just have to do the poinsettia petals and bath blasts and put it together.

I suppose that's not too bad, considering my day, but I know I could have done better. I spent more time at the computer than I should have, though most of it was work. I really should have made an appt. That's the only one I can't do now. It will have to wait until tomorrow.

I didn't put laundry on the list, and that really needs done. I'll replace calling the doctor today with one complete load done.

I need to get to the store yet. Not only do I need that extension cord, but a printer ink cartridge, some white paper (we only have pink), stuff for the gift baskets, and it seems like something else I can't remember. Nose spray would be good. I'm stuffed up completely here.

I'm going to work on this stuff now until John gets home. That should be really soon, so I better hurry.

---------------------------------------------

One Year Ago Today:

|

< previous | next >