Evening Munchies
06 March, 2005 - 9:16 p.m.

No matter how the day goes, I always feel like grazing all evening long. Nothing really satisfies me. I like some of the things, but I always want to move on to the next. I even feel full enough, comfortable, but I'll just keep stuffing.

The Day I Got Sick of Cookies

I was interupted from writing by the 800th cookie call. I still have over 100 boxes. I never should have put so much on that catch-up order. Now I'll have to go out next weekend cookie-pushing. Ugh.

It was nice to do today. It was a nice day, and I could use the exercise, but I'm pooped, and I'm kind of tired of dealing with them. I will be so glad when this is done.

Another big headache with these darn cookies is collecting money. That's this week. I handle nearly $4000 in cash and checks through this sale. It's nerve-wracking. Another reason I will be so glad this is over. I should have a party or something.

I only had two meals today which could explain why I felt like a bottomless pit this evening. The munchies have passed, thank God. All that walking and not eating would make me hungry. Two meals and at least 3 miles, toting a wheelbarrow, in the wind, for 4 hours. Could make one hungry.

11:09 p.m. - Wrapping Up the Day

I had to report to my weight loss group. It helps me be accountable for what I do and don't do to help myself. I wish the gropu was more active. I quashed that with lack of posting several times. It needed someone to hold it together, and I wasn't there. At least there is one other active member and a couple moderate members who post once in a while.

Keeping track of what I eat and posting it like that is already helping after just 2 days. I definitely need to eat more regularly. That has been a problem both days. I end up rewarding myself for starving. I didn't have lunch today. I ate dinner later yesterday. I just can't go with those kinds of gaps in my day.

I want to reduce my sugar intake too. I eat way too much sugar, and I'm pretty sure that makes me want to eat more than I should. It's not good for me in so many ways, but I eat so much of it. That has to stop.

I'm so exhausted it might take me a while to get to sleep.

It was funny in that sick, you-really-need-help kind of way that while I was walking around today, I was thinking about all the fat I was burning. I thought about it a lot. I took over the wheelbarrow, so I could burn more. Even though I was tired, I kept going too, because that's more fat gone.

Then I ate my second cinnamon roll of the day after dinner. And 4 Thin Mints.

Somehow I managed to lose another pound for the second week in a row despite my cookie binges. I don't know how, but I'll take it. Progress of any kind is great.

I am quite excited about the treadmill. We decided on the Precor, one of the higher end models, because the motor was bigger among other things. Now we have to actually buy the thing. Then there's the big chore of cleaning the basement and probably the garage, so we have somewhere to put the stuff from the basement. Oh, and so the delivery guys can actually get in through the garage to the basement. That would be good. I am going to be a busy girl. But it's way worth it.

My loser husband is in the living room playing Gameboy. He's been playing Nascar on Xbox all day. Didn't work on the basement. Didn't take out the garbage. Didn't do the dishwasher. Put off washing his pants until this evening, so they still aren't done. Then he spends the evening on the computer and playing Gameboy because I didn't feel like doing anything that interested him. Selfish prick. I'm gone all afternoon, and he can't just sit with me and watch mindless TV? And he wonders why I don't feel like he cares about me.

Correction: he did do the garbage. He also took care of the load of clothes in the dryer. But he still was a selfish prick after I busted my tail. He should read his damn book the dr. wants him to read. But God forbig he not get as much do-nothing weekend as is owed him. In John's world, weekends are sacred. You should have heard him gripe when I suggested we shop for treadmills. Had I asked him to help me sell cookies, I may have gotten a tantrum.

This is getting me riled up, and I really need to wind down and sleep. It's a busy day tomorrow too. Phone calls, paperwork, soap shaving, mailing stuff, and a doctor's appointment for Booie. No nap for me!

---------------------------------------------

One Year Ago Today:

|

< previous | next >