Waiting for Payday
07 July, 2005 - 1:23 a.m.

The whole movie thing is advancing slowly. Now there is contact between Big Producer, John and his brother and a Big Singer's manager for a western. John and his brother wrote a treatment, Big Singer's Manager liked it, but it wasn't what he was thinking. They rewrote it and sent it today. He "LOVED IT", and sent it on to Big Singer's Agent. It's another wait-and-see, but it keeps hope strong. I'm still not going to plan on anything, but it's all moving in the right direction.

6:08 p.m.

This journal stuff is way to dull and reary, so I either need to be more exciting or start writing some separate stuff for posting online. Though I do think I've been better lately. It's just what I'm putting up from May is such a drag, and it's been that way for much too long.

It seems to me, being more exciting is the best option because I don't have to fake anything or make stuff up, and I get to have more fun. I do need that; it's clear.

My excitement today was painting more spots on Booie's wall. I may have something else later, but that's it so far. While painting spots doesn't sound like a roaring good time, I quite enjoy it. And Booie was repetitively appreciative yesterday, thanking me at least four times. I'm not even halfway done, and I received all that gratitude. That alone is worth it, but I actually enjoy doing it too.

The process is strangely satisfying considering it turned out to be more difficult than expected. The template idea didn't work so well, so I have to paint the spots by hand. At least, I have to if I don't want the spots to look fuzzy. Which I don't, and not just because I'm anal. My anal-ness does play a part in how long it takes me to figure out where the random sports will be and what color the random spot colors will be. Whoever knew random was so hard? If I wanted true randomness (is that a word?), I'd throw darts and dice, but every time I tried a real method of chance, I always have some one-in-a-million combination. I have to have balance within the craziness of giant spots of bright blue, purple, and pink on a sunshine yellow field. In the end, figuring it all out is fun and a little creative. I never was a great painter in the portrait or still-life way, but I was always a good designer. I aced my design classes and had more than the one teacher's choice held for her collection. I had to ask for much of my work back. It's nice to be doing that kind of thing again.

I didn't work as much today as yesterday, so I still don't have the first and largest wall complete. It's close, but laziness stepped in this afternoon, and I couldn't bring myself to move the fish tank any further. And I had a sudden urge to finally dye my hair.

I feel pretty now. My hair is never so nice in color and texture as when newly recolored. That stuff is supposed to suck all that is good and holy from each and every strand, but it sure makes for a great look right after. Since no one ever takes pictures of me, I'll snap a few since I just happen to have the camera right here.

---------------------------------------------

One Year Ago Today:

|

< previous | next >