I'm Glad Breathing Is Automatic
09 October, 2003 - 9:53 a.m.

Y'all, I missed my three year anniversary here! It was on Tuesday. I feel so neglectful.

I'm neglecting everything though, so no one should feel bad. Work is just a big pain in the ass and time sucker. I work and work, then I come home and collapse. Things are getting better. The place is getting more organized. We're learning the new system. I actually received a freakin' referral for once. Things are looking up. Really they are. But man if it's not busting my ass to get there.

I'm not getting enough sleep either. I'm so wound up that I can hardly get to sleep before midnight. I manage to be alert and functional while at work, but by the time I get home, I'm a useless blob. I sit around the house and watch whatever the Tivo taped for me.

Last week, I went into work on Thursday too. Thursday is my day off. I couldn't stand the chaos, so I voluntarily went into work on my day off. I'm a complete idiot, but it did help me catch up on some things, and I didn't grit my teeth through the day Friday like I had Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday of last week. I did not, however, give up my day off this week. I don't know that I'll ever do that again. I have the ability to not work full time, and I'm not going to work full time. Plus, I have lots to do today.

I'm going to a scrapbook weekend at a nice little resort-type place in Maryland. That meant I went to the mega scrapbook store last weekend and spend just shy of $200 on scrapbook crap. Now we're poor and living off what's left in the cupboards until tomorrow when I get my first paycheck. Today I have to wash some clothes, so I have something to wear for this weekend, and I have to organize my scrapbook crap. Then I pack everything up, so it's ready to go tomorrow, since I'm leaving right after work.

If I didn't feel enough stress, and we didn't have enough fur, barf, and poop in this house, we got another cat. We filled out the paperwork Sunday night and got her Tuesday night. She is most lovable and loving, and I'd go on and on, but I really want to just quit. I'll post pictures and tell the whole story of Bella another time. When that will be, who knows? In the meantime, you can see a couple pictures of her at my Fotolog.

---------------------------------------------

One Year Ago Today:
Just Preparing to Find Work Is Hard Work

|

< previous | next >