Conversation With Myself
12 December, 2002 - 3:17 p.m.

Conversation With Myself

To many, there is a side that speaks sense and then there is the real you.

Sanity: So you have nothing to say?

Me: Nothing.

Sanity: What about the grey hair?

Me: That was all of two paragraphs. I qualify that as �nothing.�

Sanity: And there�s the reason why you�re pissed at your doctor�s office.

Me: Who wants to hear that?

Sanity: Well, you could make it interesting. That�s the whole point of writing that journal, isn�t it?

Me: I can�t make it interesting.

Sanity: This is a huge ordeal! That�s not interesting or at least the potential for interesting?

Me: No.

Sanity: You�re impossible.

Me: Yeah, well� I have the devil in me, you know.

Sanity: That lady was right.

Me: Probably.

Sanity: You turned that two paragraph story into an entire entry.

Me: That�s about a once a week occurrence anymore. I think I�m worded out.

Sanity: Worded out?

Me: Yeah, out of words. Duh.

Sanity: Uh-huh.

Me: Stop making so much sense. I�m being irrational and moody here.

Sanity: It�s my job.

Me: Take a vacation or something.

Sanity: If I take a vacation, you end up in the loony bin. Not that you probably don�t belong there.

Me: Very funny.

Sanity: Why don�t you just start adopting stray cats now?

Me: Because I am sick of cat barf and hairballs and sick of waking up Saturday morning to find those wretched beasts got on the table and ate the last freakin� Krispy Kreme donut but didn�t even eat it all, just gnawed on it enough to make it inedible and sick of pulling strings of poopy raffia out of cat butts because my cats are too damn stupid not to dig through ten plastic bags and eat the stuff.

Sanity: But wait� that makes sense!

Me: Sometimes sense and laziness just happen to coincide. That and not liking animal excrement or having food stolen by bad bad kitties. And they knock the trash over too. You know I don�t like cleaning.

Sanity: Let�s not even go there.

Me: I try not to.

Sanity: I know.

[Long pause]

Me: See? I even shut you up. There is nothing to write.

Sanity: No, it�s just that you�re too lazy to write a decent story anymore. You had me at lazy.


Previous|Next

One year ago
Things That Aren't Done - "Maybe in another year, I can actually talk about some of the things I finished." (Ha!)

---------------------------------------------

One Year Ago Today:

|

< previous | next >