Wrenched Again
16 February, 2001 - 10:26 AM

Wrenched Again

It seems we may have suffered another hard drive crash. The good thing is I would only lose February's journal, most of which is on my OLJ site anyway. The bad things are many, like John having to go through the headache of setting everything up again, losing current email, not having backed up since the new hard drive installation. John lost 12 gig of MP3's and was a bit pissed at my attempt to put it in perspective. Those are replacable at least. My writing is just gone. I guess an everyday backup is in order.

The ironic thing was the timing of the crash. (I'm still assuming it was a crash at this point.) I just got notification that my three rolls of old film I'd sent into Snapfish were up on the web. I was able to look at them all and was in the process of editing out pictures of my ex when everything froze. Maybe the computer just had enough of all that. There were pictures of pregnant me, me with my one and only perm when I still had ugly color hair and then the pictures of the ex. It just couldn't take anymore of that scary stuff and froze in fear. I don't know if there's a solution to a hard drive paralyzed by ugly overload.

It think I'll call John and see if he's still mad at me. He will claim he wasn't mad at me, just disappointed or something like that. John has a hang-up about certain words, one of them being mad, or it's more civilized equivalent, angry. John is never mad or angry about anything. The closest he gets is pissed, but that's not angry or mad. They're different, you know. So I guess I'll can and see if he's disappointed, or whatever else it was, in me.


Previous|Next

---------------------------------------------

One Year Ago Today:

|

< previous | next >