A Little Rebellious
18 June, 2001 - 3:26 p.m.

A Little Rebellious

That's one thing I forgot to mention about my personality profile. It said I am a bit rebellious against authority. Hee. The only real problem I see with that is I sometimes rebel against my own authority. Like today, I should have had the computer off a long time ago, but I don't feel like it. [sticking tongue out for effect] So there! I'll regret it later, I know, but I'll also be out of the house quite a bit of the evening.

I'm biking and then running today. The only thing on the plan is biking, but my training partner and I are getting back to running on Monday nights, so I'll run too. It will make up for the run I didn't do on Saturday--silly me being afraid of lightening and all. Of course, if my partner can't make it, I won't be running. I'm not that silly.

I still have strength training to do today. I'm putting it off. I've put everything off today and wasted a lot of time doing nothing up until about an hour ago. Notice how the computer has been on all day, and I've got nothing done? No correlation there at all, huh?

I'm not letting myself slack completely. I did start on my chores. Laundry is going. The dishwasher is running, even though it makes the kitchen hot as hell. I opened the window and put on the fan in hopes of keeping it less than sauna temperatures. I don't have high hopes of it working, but I can dream. I have yet to dig out the flowers, so the landlord can excavate the wire to the air conditioner. I probably won't get that done, so he'll just dig it all out and ruin everything I planted back there. I have to pick up the Ham-head too. I should have done that by now. At least I've gotten something done though.

I suppose I should vacuum the carpet, so I'm not covered in dog hair after doing crunches and push-ups. Once that darn dog finally stops shedding, it will be time for her to shed again. I think I need more kids and animals to clean up after. I don't get enough.


Previous|Next

---------------------------------------------

One Year Ago Today:

|

< previous | next >