A Sad and Lonely Mommy
19 April, 2005 - 2:22 p.m.

Hammy's in Florida, and I have missed him since he got out of the car at school in the dark of the morning. I managed not to cry in front of him, but he got blurry as he walked away. I sent him a text message before I even got home. Then I got hom and worried when I wasn't dozing from exhaustion. I barely slept last night. Not wanting to miss his call, I started catching up on Tivo stuff and cried through much of the Dr. Phil about bullying. I finally got his call at noon. He was safe, happy, and too preoccupied to talk to me much, but he did tell me he got my message and returned my "I love you." I have a great kid!

Now, as the time approaches when he would normally be home, I feel more sad again. I even miss him when he stays after school for things. Now I have four days without him coming home at all. It's going to be a long week.

John is leaving Sunday afternoon for a work trip, so Booie and I will be alone until Hammy returns that night. Then I won't have a husband home for five days, including Sunday. Loneliness really seems to be my theme now.

That and tiredness. I'm legitimately tired today though. I really want to do some things, but I don't have the energy at all. This is supposed to be our last really nice day of the week too. Maybe I'll rest until Booie gets home and see if I don't have some energy then.

11:26 p.m. - Coping Through Chores

I expect I'll be much less tired tomorrow, so I'm going to get things done. That will also keep my mind off my Hammy being gone. There is so much to do. I really want to get this place under control. It will help me and everyone else so much. I want to make this place a home. Right now, it's such a source of stress. That's not how it should be. We should find comfort and peace here. So I'm going to make it happen.

---------------------------------------------

One Year Ago Today:

|

< previous | next >