Just Sick
21 November, 2001 - 2:37 p.m.

Just Sick

I have spent more time lying down the past couple days than should have to happen to one person. After so long, I'd get all achy and miserable from lying on the couch, watching too much TV, but every time I moved, my head would throb. I'm finally able to move around now without suffering the feeling that a giant is performing compressions on my head.

I managed not to throw up, but I have a suspicion that wasn't for the best. Everyone else I know who's had this is over it in a maximum of 24 hours. I'm going on my third day of stomach cramps and headaches. I think I held in all the germs to run rampant through my body for extra days.

Last night, Hammy got the bug. I heard my mother-in-law is home today with it as well. If John's lucky, he won't come down with it tomorrow on turkey day. He's more worried about getting it Friday when the band has to play out in the evening. See why I have problems with his priorities when it comes to the band?

He has definitely improved on the home front though. While I've been sick, the house has not gone to shit. In fact, the table looks better than before I was sick. He even ran the dishwasher and did a couple loads of laundry. These little things have helped immensely, and I don't feel so overwhelmed now that I'm doing a little better that I don't want to do anything.

I wish I could say I've been writing this whole time, but I can't. I haven't felt like doing that either, even though I could do it in my horizontal position. The problem was my brain wasn't functioning like usual, and all it wanted to do was zone out and watch TV or sleep. It will be a miracle if I get 50K words by the end of the month. It truly will.

My soup is almost ready, so I'm going to try to eat.


Previous|Next
One year ago - It's a Ringer!
Oh, that's just stupid.

---------------------------------------------

One Year Ago Today:

|

< previous | next >