Roommate Wanted
25 September, 2001 - 8:43 a.m.

Roommate Wanted

I said I wasn't going to JournalCon. I had a change of mind, brought on by an $88 non-stop plane fare. I also feel like I'm going to be missing a whole lot of fun, and I hate to miss out on fun. Now, I need a roommate to complete my new plan.

I don't have a lot of requirements as far as I'm concerned. I do have to have a female roommate, so my husband doesn't have a hissy, and well� a male roommate would just make me concerned if my fat is showing all the time. Who needs that? I would prefer someone who doesn't snore or make a lot of sleeping noises (hee� that just sounds funny!), but I have a set of earplugs. I'm sure sleep will be the last on my list of priorities while I'm there anyway.

What would you be getting in return? Probably more than you asked for.

Smoking Policy: I don't smoke, but I'm not a militant non-smoker either. I will only say something when my eyes start melting out of my head. That's a pretty high smoke tolerance for a former smoker.

Sleep Habits: I don't snore unless I'm sick. I don't plan on being sick, but who does? I don't talk in my sleep 99 nights out of 100. I don't sleepwalk. I also don't go to sleep easily, which means I'll probably be up later than whomever is in the room with me. I promise not to freeze any underwear or put your hand in a bowl of warm water. If you're a night owl too, we could have loads of fun.

Drinking: Yes. This will be the first weekend of drinking since my race the previous weekend, so I'll be drinking. I really hate hangovers, so I hope to avoid that though. I'll bring lots of Motrin, so I'm not a crabby bitch when I get up.

Speaking of waking: I'm not a morning person, since, as I said before, I'm a night person. That means I get particularly hostile if you are chipper and think I should enjoy the sunrise with you. There are some early (to me) panels I would like to attend, but that doesn't mean I will. If you remind me of my mom who used to wake me up all summer long because I "don't need to sleep that long," you're in for a rude awakening of the non-sleep kind. Leave me be, and I'm as pleasant as anyone. Really, I'm not that bad, but I do love my sleep.

Arrival/Departure: I'll be in on Friday and leave on Sunday, so I need a partner for Friday and Saturday nights. If you want to stay longer, that's fine by me, but I'm only paying for the time I'm there.

General: I'm a pretty laid back person as far as being a roommate goes, probably too laid back for my own good. I won't talk about my husband, kids and pets excessively. That's not my style anyway, and I'm looking for a break from that routine. I doubt I'll drive anyone nuts. I'm not a neat freak, and I don't run on schedule a lot of the time. If you want structure, I'm probably not your girl. If you want to save on room expense with a minimally finicky person, send me a message. Of course, you can check out my profile or read some more entries to see how much I lied here.


Go visit Saundra and tell her congratulations!


Today I got rid of:
(I almost forgot what it was I threw out)

Pair of overalls
Pair of jeans


Previous|Next

---------------------------------------------

One Year Ago Today:

|

< previous | next >