Old Dogs
25 September, 2005 - 8:53 a.m.

I told John about the ring that night, and he was really nice about it. He said it will turn up. I hope he's right.

I asked him if he would still marry me now. I wasn't going to, but I thought I had a handle on myself, and it was related to the ring and how I felt. First he said he would, but he would do things differently. He said something about waiting, and I mentioned that we waited two years. He meant how quickly things went at first though. I asked if he would marry me now. He started by telling me he would answer this question, but then he didn't want to hear any more about this. I agreed and told him I would believe him; it was just what he said last weekend made me very uncomfortable. Then he said that he would marry me again, even now. That was the best thing he could have said to me! He reiterated how all this emotional upheaval is about him, not me. I feel like I have a husband again.

We went to the reunion thing, and it was OK. That was last night after my long day of Red Cross training. John seemed to have a good time. It was late when we got hom, so we didn't talk about it. He wanted to go right to bed. So much for what Beatty said about women taking advantage of men when they've been drinking.

10:08 a.m. - I Was Just Getting Up

John got up this morning and left without saying anything. He went to the bathroom and then got on the computer where he was when I finally got tired of lying in here by myself. He then came back in, but I did say he could have told me while he was out there.

---------------------------------------------

One Year Ago Today:

|

< previous | next >